Reviews : ROAD RAGE

 

Dark MC Romance

KK ROAD RAGE - Copy

Book 4 of the OUTLAW series

Scroll down for the latest reviews

January 2013 ****

Another fast-paced biker fic from Karina. Gem escapes a nightmare existence as a member of the Hawks, only to be lured back into the violent lifestyle by another biker group, the road racing Rage. Proving herself a valuable asset as a winning racer, Gem believes she has finally found a ‘safe’ way to live a wild, exciting lifestyle she secretly craves. Hoping the Rage will fill an arcane need for acceptance and respect, she discovers, too late, the darker side of the group, and finds herself once again ensnared by the Hawks. Only her courage and love for the Rage member, Doc, will see her through the ordeal.

 January 2013 *****

The story in this book draws you in, entwining you with the characters as each page is read. It is detailed and colorfully twisted to keep you on the edge of your seat. You really feel the pain of the main character and it envelopes you with emotion, as you hang on every last word. I enjoyed this book very much and recommend it to everyone looking for an exciting story…looking forward to reading many more.

January 2014 ****

This book is an easy read, we’ll paced throughout. I enjoyed getting to know the characters. Any one who like motorcycles will get great pleasure out of this book. A look into the world of biker gangs along the line of, “Sons of Anarchy”.

February 2017 *****

This isn’t my kind of story, but it story is good. I would recommend this book if your looking for a nice face pace and suspenseful story to read while your waiting around or have time on your hands. I would suggest that you read and judge for yourself. Even thou it wasn’t my kind of book I wouldn’t mind reading more of the series just because I don’t like not finishing something I started.

February 2017 *****

this is my first book by this author and i have to say iam very impressed.. the characters flowed and the story didnt stutter it was action packed and i loved watching the characters grow and mature .. ill definitely look into reading more from Ms.Kantas

February 2017 *****

This is the first book of Karina’s I have read, but it won’t be the last.
This book has it all Fast Bikes, Danger, live and betrayal. All wrapped inside a well written novel.
I love how the author takes us along for the ride with just a teaser of the fast paced lifestyle of the outlaw MC clubs.
Cannot wait to read more from this Author
.

February 2017 *****

The MC genre is my favorite and Karina Kantas definitely did not disappoint me! The well written storyline and the well developed characters just drew me in from the very beginning until I turned the very last page. I loved how Gem and Doc’s relationship developed over time since I was rooting for them from the first time Doc was introduced into the story!

February 2017 ****

My first book by this author but definitely NOT my last! You’ve got the whole shebang – bike racing, hot guys, Outlaw MCs – and a female character that has gone through enough stuff in her before to not want anything to do with them again.
I liked Gem’s character – she was strong, feisty, and made no apologies for her past, choosing instead to change her environment. When she gets involved with Rage, a racing MC, she finds the respect that she has craved. The question is, will she be able to live happily ever after or will her past come back and haunt her?

February 2017 *****

If you love MC books you’ll fall in love with this one, the characters, the story line and you won’t want to put this book down. Absolutely loved it.

February 2017 *****
Good read. Different kind of MC read then most but still good.

February 2017 *****

This is my first time reading Karina Kantas, and I was not disappointed, this is a fast paced well written book. The world of powerful racing machines, MC gangs, violence and love, it has it all. Some may find some of the aggression towards the female character a bit hard to take, but if you get passed that you will find it goes with the story.
I really enjoyed this read, and will delve into her other writings, and further the series.

 

February 2017 *****

I recieved this book as an arc in exchange for my honest review. I really enjoyed this book. I love the action and suspense. The rough life that Gemma has had to endure. Trying to avoid the rough life she had only to end up in a situation as before. Going thru everything she went thru and still in the end having a happily ever after. I loved it. Karina u are a great author. My kind of books. I can’t wait to read the rest of ur books

 

February 2017 *****

My first book by Karina Kantas.
She had been through a lot with the biker gang Hawks. But she was no longer with them an joined Rage. She is strong in so many ways.

May 2017 *****

This is the best MC book I have read of Karina Kantas’s so far. It is about Gem and all the trials and tribulations she goes through during her life of living in and out of motorcycle gangs. I don’t want to ruin the story for you so I’m not going to go into details about Gem’s life. Suffice it to day she is one hard core lady with a sweet heart hidden inside. This book contains all the essentials of an MC story. Karina does a great job with the violence , motorcycle racing, and most important an awesome love story. Like all Karina’s other MC books they are very realistic and true to life. This is a very exciting read and hard to put down. I hope Karina continues with more of the MC books. These are awesome. You should get all of them and prepare for a good , realistic ride.

Save

Feb 2020 *****

This isn’t the first book I’ve read by the author. It is my first time reading anything in this series. Road Rage jumps right into the story and it’s fast paced. The characters were a love-hate thing, but overall a great book.

Doc has wanted Gem since she was on Shep’s arm, but didn’t push his luck. Now that Shep is out of the picture he’s got his chance. Can he make Gem see that not all of them are bad? The quote I chose for Doc is: “You’re right, sorry. It’s just I’ve wanted you for so long. I’ve been fantasising about having you, and I worried that this was just a dream, that I’d wake up in my bed alone, then cleaning up after another wet dream.”

Gem isn’t sure what is making her go down this path again. Can Rage MC be different from the Hawks? She is about to find out that it’s the same, if not rougher. The quote I chose for Gem is: “I can’t move. I’ve been trying to move my legs and arms, but I can’t.”

Highly recommended for MC Romance lovers.

Feb 2020 ****

I am a sucker for strong female characters and I loved the way Gemma was picturized throughout the storyline. Something about women clad in leather jacket with a badass attitude gives me kick to shout out ‘Go-Girls’!

2) I have always liked the edgy storylines crafted by Karina Kantas and Road Rage is no different. The plot is fast paced and and written in a very appealing manner.

3) I liked the subtle chemistry between Doc and Gemma while she was already going out with Shep, the RAGE racer. The crackling chemistry between our femme fatale and Doc kept me turning the pages in anticipation.

Feb 2020 *****

This book is full of so much romance and suspense that it will feel like your riding a roller coaster. This novel really had an adventurous side to it and it really showed the real side of certain morals. I found myself really liking and connecting with our lead character Gemma. Gemma has had a rough life and she been trying to get away from it but when her secrets start coming out she became even more relatable. Bring in Shep and can he show her a better life? You’ll have to read this novel for yourself to find out. While I have no read the previous books in the series, I definitely plan on reading them now.


Feb 2020 *****

I’ve never read a book like this. The love story is unexpected, the plot twists are unpredictable, and the characters are undeniable. If you are planning on reading this book, be prepared for intense scenes, turns you aren’t ready for, and truths you can’t help but cry about. The main characters are very relatable, yet intangible at the same time. The book has a happy ending, so know you are working towards positivity.

Feb 2020 ****

This is not my first book by this author but it is one of my favorites by her yet. This is a MC romance story that has a little bit of everything in it. A story that pulled me in from the beginning. This is a well-written story about Gem. She has a past she is trying to move on from until she meets Rage and that life seems to be pulling her back in. They are strong characters with great chemistry and great growth throughout the story. There are some twists and turns that you are not going to want to miss. This is a story that is full of action, romance, and was just hard to put down. A well rounded story that will pull you into the characters lives and make you want to know what happens next. I really enjoyed this book and I highly recommend it.

Feb 2020 *****

WOAH! I got to say this book was a trip in the most amazing way. I could really feel the story and the characters that it contained. I loved the adventurous side of the story, and how I found morals came into play, would you risk everything for acceptance? I was hooked and really enjoyed this book! I had not read the prior books in the series, but I most definitely am going to now!

Gem was very relatable. She stayed less on the “legal” side of the tracks. She had secrets of her own, and when they slowly came to light I found her character development was undeniable. I loved her as a person even more! Throw in Shep, so shows her his side of the tracks. The chemistry was undeniable. Was it true though? Is this what Gem wanted? Would she risk the safe life she knew for a chance to be with Shep and the people he toured the road with?

I found that was where Gem’s character development comes into play. To fit in, she had to risk all she knew as being safe. And take a trip of something she always felt so against. The outcome and ending of this book came with a fistful and punch! I was amazed as I read. I could not put this book down, and was seriously left wanting more when the ending sneakily crept up on me! Loved it truly! Amazing book!

Loved this book. And I must with no doubt, read the prior boos in this amazing series I just came across! I really recommend this author and their book. As well as their series. It was so freaking good. I could not put this one down literally. Very highly recommend it! Defiantly a rare treat to be enjoyed!

Feb 2020 *****

Gem doesn’t take crap from anyone. She’s tenacious and she isn’t afraid to go after what she wants. She’s been through so much in life but she doesn’t let that steal away thoughts of a happily ever after for her. Shep introduces her to Rage but she knows from the beginning that he isn’t forever, he’s just for right now. There is betrayal and violence in this story that I didn’t see coming but Gem is a strong woman and she doesn’t let life keep her down for long. She keeps getting knocked down but always drags herself back up and she manages to truly find herself and her destiny along the way. This is a book with a lot of violence, but it also has some beautiful heart-melting moments as well. You definitely won’t want to miss this one if you enjoy MC romances.

Feb 2020 ****

I am new to this stand alone series, Road Rage being the first book I’ve read. It has been a long time since I read a motorcycle club book and I’ve never read one by this author so I was really excited. Overall, I liked the book a lot. Gem was a really relatable character, tough and someone you wanted happiness for. The flow of the book was “weird” for me. I don’t remember at what point of the story that I discovered I felt parts were rushed… maybe it was reading tired in bed that caused the confusion. I wish there was an indication of how much time had passed in between each big event throughout the plot. I loved the high intensity and action in the last quarter of the book and felt like the ending was strong.
I would definitely recommend this book if you like MC reads with strong characters and high intensity action.

Feb 2020 *****

This is the Fourth book of the Outlaw series, which is a standalone.

Gem, A strong independent fierce girl indulging by her past. She has been suffered a lot by her past but that didn’t stop her from achieving her dreams. She met with Shep, a Biker.

He took her to racing club, Rage,A Motorcycle Gang where she proved herself but showed the real truth of her life. She enraged, broke but stand again. She is been dragged to slum.

How will she save herself?

This is my third book of Karina Kantas and I must say I am in love with her writing. It is looking like story where a strong woman is fighting for herself but It is more than that. Surviving from her violent past and overcoming the fear of ther life gives inspiration and strength. A combination of love, violence, rage, dominance. This can broke you and inspire you at the same time. The situation created to give the theme a real touch is impressive. Looking forward to read more books from her

Feb 2020 *****

This is a great book with plenty of action. The story is about those MC’S we all love to read about. This story is about how Gem left one outlaw MC and found herself in another. Thanks to the handsome Rage rider Shep. Gem is more than a tough girl, she is a beast! She is strong and knows how to defend herself. Shep thought is not who I expected him to be. Having said that! This is one book you will want to read. This is a new author for me and she has written this fast-paced and thrilling story. I am looking forward to reading more from her. Now I must go and read the others in this series. As there is so much more to this series. I hope you enjoy this story as much as I did. As this author will open your eyes to yet another Motorcycle Club.

Feb 2020 ****

It is a fast-paced, intense MC thriller that jumps right in from the very start. It has everything needed for those that love MC stories, fast bikes, violence, and danger, lies and betrayal, dramatic moments, chemistry, tension, and suspense. There is a cast of many interesting characters some you will love others you will dislike. The storyline is well written and some of the characters are well developed but there are others that I felt should have been. All in all I enjoyed this thrilling ride.
I love the strong female protagonist and her badassery, but the pain and abuse she went through made my heartache.

Feb 2020 ****

This book dives straight into the action right from the start and is continuous action right through. There is always something happening! The book is definitely not for the faint-hearted as there is very adult and sometimes very violent content. This is the fourth book in the series but the first one I have actually read. It is very easily read as a stand-alone. You really don’t need to have read the other books first but with this book being such a good read, I highly recommend reading the rest of the series. Given how enjoyable this book was I just know the rest of the series will be too.

Feb 2020 ****

I haven’t been reading MC books for very long, but have certainly come to love them. This is the fourth book in the series, but this is the first one I have read. Having a hard past, Gem is a strong woman who has overcome a lot. Meeting Shep, was a thrill for Gem, but is she going to end up the same place she was before? I absolutely love the grittiness of a good MC story, and this one did not disappoint me. I was on the edge of my seat till the end.

Feb 2020 *****

This author is the QUEEN of dark, gritty, and intense MC romance. If violence or drug use are triggers for you, you might want to steer clear. Otherwise, don’t overlook this book! I love the strong female character and how she doesn’t let life keep her down. It reminds me of the quote, “Use your pain as fuel to make you stronger”. This is one tough chick that withstands more than anyone should have to in life, but still comes out the other side stronger. Great read!

Feb 2020 ****

I really liked that I was able to read this as my first book and not feel like I was missing out on something. The fmc has a past that makes her a little shy to jump into a similar situation but her hea is too charming to resist. Lots of action and the writing was good. My only struggle was the dialogue. It was a little too simplistic at times but the story was so well written it didn’t drag the story for me. She’s a great story teller!

Feb 2020 *****

Oohh I love a good MC romance read and this book was right up my street! I was hooked from beginning to end and I definitely need to read the others in the series now! Gem was a brilliant character, I loved her for the moment I started reading about her. She was a pretty complex person but as her story progressed as did her character, she really was amazing to read about. It’s really refreshing to read about a female lead who holds her own and I think that it was I loved her so much, she’d been through so much that meant her life could have taken another path but she stayed strong!
A fantastic read and I’m pretty sure all MC romance lovers would love this book! I’m off to read more from this author now!!

Author Karina Kantas shares her latest news, books, reviews, awards and blogs as well.

%d bloggers like this: